Contributors: Why do people start businesses?

Below please find a complete list of individuals that contributed to the “Why people start businesses” study. Many have been featured in pages corresponding to one of their main reasons for starting a business.

Entrepreneurs specifically quoted have also been linked to accordingly so that you can learn more about them and their businesses.


We found 15 reasons why people start businesses.

For a look at the 15 reasons as well as the personality traits that are most commonly found in entrepreneurs please visit the full study here: Why people start businesses.

List of contributors:

Brad Burns, Wayne Contracting www.waynecontracting.com

Justin Hill, Hill Lawfirm www.jahlawfirm.com

Sean Pour, Sellmax www.sellmax.com

Paul Strobel, ERide Hero eridehero.com

Chris Facey, FreightSavvy.com powered by DLS Worldwide

Scott Isacksen, TCI Building Services, tcibuildingservices.com

Logan Allec, Money Done Right, moneydoneright.com

Novelette Witt, Morgen Real Estate, MorgenRealEstate.com

Ethan Taub, Goalry, Goalry.com

Molly Ford-Coates, Ford Financial Management, www.fordfinancialmanagerment.com

Michael Lowe, Car Passionate, carpassionate.com

Simon Hansen, Home Brew Advice, www.homebrewadvice.com

Marcus Anwar, OhMy B.v. Ohmy.ca

James McGrath, Yoreevo, yoreevo.com

Calloway Cook, Illuminate Labs, illuminatelabs.io

Afrikus Heart, Holistic Wellness For You, hollisticwellnessforyou.com

Kenny Trinh, Net Book News, netbooknews.com

Mark Aselstine, Uncorked Ventures, uncorkedventures.com

Carol Gee, Feast of Words, venuschronicles.com

Dylan Houlihan, Swift Salary, swiftsalary.com

Melissa Drake, Uncorped Influence, CollaborativeAf.com

Cassandra Leite, New England Foundation Crack Repair, newenglandfoundationcrackrepair.com

Paul Zalewski, Father Craft fathercraft.com

Brown Charite, Destiny & Light Hair and Makeup Group, destinyandlight.com

Bryan Clayton, Your Green Pal, yourgreenpal.com

Arindam Roy, Eco F World, ecofworld.com

Doug McQuilkern, Boat Used Part Search, boatusedpartsearch.com

Ben Premo, True Fees, www.truefees.com

Hilary Reiter, Redhead Marketing & PR, redheadmarketingpr.com

Ben Walker, Transcription Outsourcing LLC, transcriptionoutsourcing.net

Axel DeAngelis, Name Bounce, namebounce.com

Elle Lumague, My Out Desk, myoutdesk.com

Amy Bloomer, Let your space bloom LLC, letyourspacebloom.com

Helen Chen-Tournay, Mama Bear Finance, mamabearfinance.com

Ken Rupert, Financial Black Belt, financialblackbelt.com

Steve Renard, Crowned Fox Adventures, crownedfoxadventures.com

Brain Robben, Robben Media, robbenmedia.com

John & Peter Paintcrown Adelakun, Thinkony, thinkony.com

Robert Remak, Art of the Gentleman, artofthegent.com

Kean Graham, MonetizeMore, monetizemore.com

Sarah Franklin, Blue Tree AI, Blue Tree AI, bluetreeai.com

Rubeena Ianigro, The Gray Muse, www.thegraymuse.com

Lennart Meijer, The Other Straw, theotherstraw.com

Alex Williams, Hosting Data, hostingdata.co.uk

David Pagotto, Sixgun (Marketing), sixgun.com

Bryan Turong, Game Cows, gamecows.com

Jack Paxton, Vyper App & Top Growth Marketing, vyper.io

Anthony Mangiaracina, Crosswind Analytics, www.crosswindanalytics.com

Adel Bensalah, Stilioo, stilioo.dz

Mikey Wu, MIKOL, www.mikolmarmi.com

Rick Patterson, Poolonomics, poolonomics.com

Deepti Chopra, Adaface, adaface.com

Damien Martin, Shufit Pro, shuftipro.com

Emily Cath, EcoSec, ecosecretariat.org

Emma Roberts, Khaos Control, khaoscontrol.com

Michelle Turner, Remind and Inspire, remindandinspire.com

Ollie Smith, Card Accounts, cardaccounts.co.uk

Steve Silberberg, Fitpacking, fitpacking.com

Luka Arezina, DataProt, Dataprot.net

Elyse Robinson, BeAForeigner Inc, beaforeigner.com

Will Craig, Lease Fetcher, leasefetcher.co.uk

Sam Hall, Spec Medics, specmedics.com

Angela Bradford, World Financial Group, worldfinancialgroup.com

Mr Paul Walsh, Acumen Resources, acumenresources.com

David Pressler, DRD Enterprises Inc of Davie (Safe Dome), safedomes.com

Jovan Milenkovic, Kommando Tech, kommandotech.com

George Willison, The Deck Tool, thedecktool.com

Jamie Mattingly, Duval Street Media, duvalstreetmedia.com

Miguel Cairo, Lifestyle Revolt, lifestylerevolt.com

Nicole Middendorf, Prosper Well, prosperwell.com

Jonathan Merry, Money Transfers, moneytransfers.com

Jennifer Hartz, Corporate Hartz LLC, www.corporatehartz.com

Kevin Rodrigues, Gardening Mentor, gardeningmentor.com

Emily Endara, Sifted, www.sifted.co

Chris Love, Love2Dev love2dev.com

Wendy Philips, Big Buzz Inc, bigbuzzinc.com

Susan Finazzo, My Baby Lady

Dmytro Okunyev, Chanty, chanty.com

Alex Caslow, Red Beard Sailing, redbeardsailing.com

Damon Inlow, Vaporizers, vaporizers.ca

Paige Arnof-Fenn, Mavens and Moguls, mavensandmoguls.com

Samuel Tang, Joy Creations, joycreations.ca

Julie Singh, Trip Outside, tripoutside.com

Chri Kaiser, Click a Tree, clickatree.com

Nabil Al-Baidhani, Sew Passion, sewpassion.com

Darrin Giglio, North American Investigations – NY NJ CT, pvteyes.com

Meghan Turner-Patel, Revelation Branding, revelationbranding.com

Josh Fogelman, FVF Law, fvflaw.com

Malte Sholz, Airfocus, airfocus.com

Shiyang Gong, AI Law, ailaw.ai

Sarah Cissna, The Side Lobby, thesidelobby.com

Jason Power, The Hearing Clinic, thehearingclinic.ca

Brandon Amoroso, ElectrIQ Marketing, electriqmarketing.com

Hannah Fisher, HVAC Supreme, hvacsupreme.com

Lola Ortiz, Smart Cookie Media, smartcookiemedia.com

Savitra Sharma, Third Wave Analytics, thirdwaveanalytics.com

John Andrew Williams, Coach Training Edu, coachtrainingedu.com

Kim Hawkins, Events Wholesale, www.eventswholesale.com

Clarene Mitchell, TCM Communications, tcmcommunications.com

Sanjay Laul, M Square Media, msquaremedia.com

Check Also

Inner peace, overcoming adversity & story-based learning. Meghan Gardner CEO, Guard-Up Inc